“Zero to Hero” Day 6: Snow days’ effect

2 Comments

The kids were out of school for too long! We had 2 snow days this week and I was about to lose my minds.

Winter break was nice because I am off as well, so I focused my attention to them and played with them. That was not the case this week because I am teaching an online class that started on Monday and a bunch of my students had email problems and issues I needed to attend to….

So my kids made a mess all over the house… They were playing “pretend restaurant”

Image

and built pretend forts and tunnels down in the basement 😦

and played “camping”
20140108_092536

So I decided to have a “CLEANING DAY” That only last about 2 hours πŸ™‚

She painted on the wall the other day… so they had to clean it up…
20131223_092918

Sorted and organized their book shelves!
20131223_095229

While I cooked and made chicken soup
20140102_185021

Since it only lasted for 2 hours…

I called friends to come over…

At one point there were 10 kids at my house… Which I LOVE and I prefer…. My kids are occupied and I can do other things…

DSC_3558

Needless to say, by the end of the day, my girlfriends and I were searching for a SPA resort for a weekend getaway πŸ™‚

No more snow days please… I salute those moms who LOVE snow day and spending time with their kids…. I LOVE spending time with them too… But it is hard to enjoy when I still have to work from home. My kids are so much like me. They love their friends and they can’t sit down and do an activity for a long period of time, which I don’t expect any children in their age to do… I love their creativity when I am not the one that has to clean it up..

Argggghhh this might be a good prelude to a post “FINDING EQUILLIBRIUM”…. Note: I don’t like to use the word balance πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on ““Zero to Hero” Day 6: Snow days’ effect

  1. Aww.. your snow days sound super fun!! I used to play with those pretend forts too when I was a kid! hehe πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

