What happened when your dad is a computer engineer??

1 Comment

I have been wondering why we kept receiving boxes since last week.

DSC_4022

Guys have hobbies right?  Some might be cars or sports… My dear hubby’s first love is moi (said the confidence me! ) and computer/technology…

He often shops online for those electronic stuff. So it is not uncommon for me to receive boxes that are not mine and I never ask him about his purchases…

Anyway, I came home to a big box and asked, “what the heck is this?”

Dear hubby, ” OH, I want to build a COMPUTER with the boys” 🙂

Me,” WHY?”

Dear hubby: ” Why, not?  I built my first computer when I was 18!”

Me thinking to myself  ” Hmmmm yes… 18… our boys are 11 and 6!  I guess we both TRULY believe in EARLY intervention in educating our kiddos! I guess that is also what happened when a geek married a nerd :-)”

He has a list for items that the boys have to keep track as it arrived

DSC_4027

So I told him, “I have to blog it!!”

So friends expect “HOW TO BUILD your own computer 101 in a few weeks! ” 🙂

Flo

One thought on “What happened when your dad is a computer engineer??

  1. What a great project! I watched my dad build computers since somewhere around the windows 3.1 days. (Not sure when that was? I’ll give you a hint – my sister graduated college last summer – she was just a litlle girl in the Windows 3.1 days!) It isn’t very budget friendly to build computers these days – they are so mass produced now, but it does give the advantage of instinctive knowledge on how computers work! I loved watching my dad and I hope your boys have as much fun as I did! I love my computer geek dad!

Leave a Reply

