SERIOUSLY?? Bacon roses for moi!

3 Comments

What did you get for Valentine’s day?? I was a little sad yesterday!

My dear hubby said, “Your surprise is tomorrow morning”.  I asked eagerly, ” is a HARP on the way?!”

Nope! This am, I GOT BACON ROSES!

DSC_4093

Seriously, I was SPEECHLESS!  He asked,” why aren’t you smiling?” After I composed myself and looked at the boys I said,”THANK YOU! That is cute!  Who’s idea was it?”

You have to give it to a man that watched the youtube video on how to make bacon roses with his 2 sons and decided, ” Let’s make this for mommy!  She loves roses and bacon!” He took a bunch of pictures too because he KNOWS I will blog this!

This is how you make bacon roses!

DSC_4052

Roll the bacon

DSC_4054

Cut foil strips

DSC_4061

Cover the outsie of the bacon with foil strips and baked it!

DSC_4063

Bought artificial roses and takes the roses out!

DSC_4065

DSC_4067

Take toothpicks… and cut it short!

DSC_4076

Put it into the stem!

DSC_4074

DSC_4077 DSC_4078 DSC_4083 DSC_4085

Stick bacon roses  to the toothpicks!

DSC_4086

You got bacon roses!

DSC_4093

I LOVE this man! The fact that he went to walmart and got all these stuff to make bacon roses! 🙂

I asked him,” Why don’t you just by me flowers and starbucks this morning?”  Well everyone gives roses!  I want to be different!  You know it is harder to give you BACON roses than if I just go to Kroger or order online!  TRUE!  Though I am still speechless! 🙂

BACON ROSES it is for me for Valentines day 2014!  I guess a man truly loves you when he gave you BACON for valentine’s day!

Flo

3 thoughts on “SERIOUSLY?? Bacon roses for moi!

  1. Flipping awesome!

  2. Fantastic! Great share your boys are so sweet!

Leave a Reply

